Uphold says my "account limit has been exceeded." What does this mean? (Web and Mobile App previous to 4.0 version)

To better protect Uphold from possible fraud and abuse, we require all users of our platform to become verified when the cumulative value of their transactions exceeds $1,000 US dollars. Membership is free - we only require that you verify your identity for compliance and security reasons. Learn more about our transaction and trading limits here.

Once your account limit has been exceeded, you will be unable to send and transfer funds in your account until your account becomes verified

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 2 found this helpful