Due to U.S. laws, Uphold is prohibited from offering our services to residents of the following countries*:

  • Cuba
  • Iran
  • North Korea
  • Sudan
  • Syria

Temporarily, we are unable to offer new accounts in the following countries*:

  • American Samoa
  • Bangladesh
  • Hawaii
  • Indonesia
  • Kenya
  • Philippines
  • Vietnam


* Please note that other countries may not be supported from time to time, so please check with us.