How to close your account and delete your data

You can close your Uphold account at any time. Prior to closing your account, you are required to withdraw all funds leaving a zero balance.

If you want to close your account, please contact our friendly support team.

At Uphold, our philosophy is to retain as little customer data for as short a time as possible and we endeavor to action any data deletion request as swiftly as we can. 

As a financial institution, there are, however, certain instances where Uphold is required to hold or process data for a specific period of time to ensure compliance with global legal and/or regulatory obligations (including anti-money laundering and counter-terrorism financing laws and regulations). In these cases, we may be unable to delete specific data until such time has passed.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 39 found this helpful